52 objects: week 2

Standard

20120826-195230.jpg

20120826-195241.jpg

20120826-195248.jpg

  • What it is: ‘Giant’ rings
  • Where they come from: The ‘scrumbled’ one comes from Brazil; I bought ages ago (10 years?) and the second one was bought this year – or last – from H&M.
  • Where it is: When they are not on my fingers (I don’t wear them together), they are in a metallic box (not the Betty Boop one) where I keep my accessories.
  • Why it was chosen: I love big rings, but I don’t think they match my hands type: my fingers are small and chubby. But I love these two rings and wear them even thought they might not look that nice on my hands. It’s the perfect case of “screw the norm” (which isn’t something I do very often).
  • What else? I don’t wear rings as often I would like to, mostle because I tend to forget about accessories. But when I do wear rings, these are definitely my first choices.

Leave a comment