52 objects: week 14

Standard

This project is helping me keep track of my pregancy as well. I think (THINK) I’m on week 14 now.

Anyway, here it is, week 14, a bit late:

  • What it is: A compact make up kit
  • Where it comes from:I bought it at the train station (waterloo)
  • Where it is: In my drawer, at work.
  • Why it was chosen: Lack of option. Just kidding. I like make up: to own, not to wear. Apparently this is an American brand that is coming to Europe to compete with the likes of Mac (so says the sales person). I got it because it cost £20-something for a bunch of stuff. I gave almost everything as birthdays gifts to friends and family and only kept this one. It has lipstick, eye shadow, blush, foundation, mirrors, maskara, and it’s tiny. Perfect travel kit.
  • What else: I’m not a make up girl. Too lazy to put it on, too lazy to take it out, but it is handy to have a kit like that around. It saved me from having a horrid face in a couple of meetings.

20121120-080512.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a comment