21 days project: surviving day 3

Standard

I was meant to post yesterday, but Beatrice decided to have high temperature from Saturday to Sunday and you know how it is: life stops when your child is poorly.

I’m proud to say that my bedroom and the kitchen are still organised and looking tidy (especially compared to how they were). I didn’t have to tidy up much in the kitchen tonight, but yesterday I spent my 30 minutes sorting out stuff. It wasn’t too bad but I must admit that the evenings are now flying. It doesn’t help that the girls have pushed their bedtime by two hours and I lost two hours of me-time. Another thing to sort out.

In fact I’ve noticed that for every little thing I sort out, three other come
up. I suppose it’s so life doesn’t get boring.

Apart from the kitchen-bedroom thingy, here is another new good habit in the making: I’m trying to look after myself and every evening, after my long and (overly) warm shower, I’m putting on body lotion and face cream.

I must say that I’ve been pushing my luck and had never give a monkey to wrinkles. I don’t have that many, but the bastards are coming.

This is a selfie taken this morning (sponsored by apple *grin* just kidding), just after jumping out of bed, before washing up and brushing my teeth. 2015/01/img_2762.jpg
It’s not a great angle for what I’m trying to show, but you can see that despite loads of shitty nights, I don’t have awful baggy eyes. I’m now starting to have lines around my mouth and *touch wood* my forehead and eyes were spared of deep lines.

This is my baggy eye after 20 months (or maybe lots more) without decent night of sleep.2015/01/img_2771-0.jpgIt could have been much worse.

But I know it’s not going to be like this forever. My mum spent most of her life covering herself with moisturisers and face creams and she looks much younger that many 70 years old ladies out there. I want to be like that, but I might 15 years too late. I had this “click” that I’m now so close to my 40’s and there’s no turning back.

I don’t wear any make up so this face you see there is the face I wear everyday, all day. I can’t stand make up – I don’t like the feeling on having stuff on my face, I don’t like the thought of not being able to scratch my eyes without looking like a panda, I don’t like having to deep clean my face every evening to get rid of residues of make up. And on top of that, I don’t like how I look when I put make up on (most of the times, at least). But I feel like I should give it a go, make an extra effort and go for the basics – foundation to fix the cracks, a lipstick to add some colour. That’s it. I wonder if I should add this to my 21 days project or play by ear. Does make up give you spots? Anyone knows? (I might not be covered in wrinkles, but have have quite a few spots…)

********
Wordpress app decided to stop working properly since yesterday. Very annoying as this is how I update this blog – in bed, fighting against tiredness and begging time to pass very slowly.

Leave a Reply

