Life, oh life, oh life, tu-tu-tu

Standard

I wrote this post on the train, this evening, but it disappeared from WordPress. I managed to recover it only on the website, it still missing from the iPhone app.  

******

I’m on the train on my way home from a work event. One hour and a bit between three trains. A packed train. Trains were cancelled because a train derailed somewhere. I’m exhausted.

Tomorrow I’m there again. I can’t complain because I wanted to do these KIT days and I’m glad – maybe for the wrong reasons – I did it.

I can’t wait to go back to the gym on Friday though. Don’t tell anybody, but this is actually the best part of my week (yes, there’s all the baby smiles, cute sounds, etc, but you know what I mean, right?). Yesterday – Monday – I went to this brilliant class called Baby Boogie and Tone, which is basically 30 min dance class, 30 min strength exercises carrying the baby on a sling. Luckily I have a small baby, but it was pretty tough. We had a bit of everything: Arabic music (belly dancing with a baby was weird, to say the least), Michael Jackson disco, hip hop… Bea had a “what the f%#k” face and got a bit pissed off 5 minutes to end the class. But I loved it and will be back every Monday. It saved me £3.5 of creche. Hahahaha

Hopefully, from the last week of October I will be able to go three times a week to the gym. Lucky me to have a friend (and comadre) who is up to hanging out at the gym instead of going to the pub. So last Saturday we were chatting and exercising and burned almost 400 calories. Sweet hubby was being the perfect daddy, looking after the girls.

I’m loving these “me time” moments and regret not starting it before. It’s not even about losing weight, but having fun. Yes, I’m having fun going to the gym, that’s how sad I’ve become. Haha

Ha-ha my ass. It’s ok to have fun at the gym, right? Especially because I’m not overdoing it and because I’m not going to start a blog about fitness and how I’m getting fit. Can you imagine me posting photos of the “before” and “after”? You don’t want to see that, believe me.

*****

Life is still about the girls though. I’m taking Beatrice to baby massage classes (I think I’m enjoying it more that her though) and Laura goes to the ballet classes (and she loves it). We are always looking at ways to entertain them although all we want to do is to watch TV (hubby) and to sleep (me).

******

Photos anyone? Yeah, why not. Apologies for the blurry photos, but my subject is always on the run.

20131015-175519.jpg

The old bouncer is now her sister’s, but of course she wants to play with it.

20131015-175557.jpg

My ballerina

20131015-175612.jpg

Where’s Wally?

20131015-175629.jpg

“I love racing cars”

20131015-175639.jpg

Burying auntie Lelei (she is under the pile of cushions)

20131015-175652.jpg

Getting ready for “Baby Boogie and Tone” class

20131015-175701.jpg

Scene from the “new” Star Wars film. I loved the bright yellow-red-white combination and am thinking about using it at home. Yes, there is a doll under the TV stand.

20131015-175734.jpg

Bookshops are fun!

20131015-175719.jpg

Because ice cream is sweet as life should be!

20131015-175746.jpg

“I can’t wait to be able to walk around and drive mummy crazy too”

20131015-175801.jpg

“Shall we go to space now?” – at Waterstone’s bookshop

20131015-175820.jpg

I was told that this is the “real” macaroon. (from the street market in Bromley. I love street markets!)

One response »

  1. Will I ever enjoy working out as much as you seem to be? I don’t think so!
    I do miss some “me time”, but haven’t had it in quite a while now, and am getting used to not having it. Sad, isn’t it?
    Laura has grown so much, she’s a big girl now! So glad she enjoys her ballet classes. Signed up for another trial for the girls, but I believe that they won’t enjoy it until they learn some English…
    Oh well..

Leave a Reply

