Holiday, celebrate!

Standard

Today is our last day before we hit the air and the road in Romania.

The plans are (and this is based on the accommodation we have booked): one weekend in Arieşeni, which is West from Cluj-Napoca, then drive to Sovata where we will stay a few days before we go to Bușteni, for a few more days. We will then explore whatever there is to be explored in the areas, but taking it very easy, as we want to relax and enjoy our time as a family.

On the way from Bușteni, back to Cluj-Napoca, we MIGHT go through the Transfăgărășan (the most beautiful road in the world, according to the Top Gear guys), which, in this case, we would spend the night in Sibiu. But this will depend on time and the girls.

As I said before, this will be my first time in Romania in summer, so I’m very much looking forward to it. 😀 Hopefully there will be some great pictures to share with you, but just in case I can’t update the blog whilst I’m away: don’t abandon this space, I’ll be back. 😉

Now I have to pack. Not sure how I will fit all our stuff in one luggage (and four handbags), but I’ll do it!

 

Leave a Reply

