52 Objects: week 45

Standard

What is it? Collector’s card with limited edition Coronation stamps.

Where did it come from? I got one of those marketing mailings in the post saying that our address was one of 50,000 homes in the UK given the opportunity to buy this. I bought online and it cost £5.95; a bargain!

Why was it chosen? Because my inner tourist loves these tacky things about the royalty. I don’t have anything related to the jubilee and as far as I remember, I don’t even have anything with the Union Flag on it, so I thought that these stamps were a good compromise to show my love and appreciation to this country (along with the tax I pay).

What else? I don’t collect stamps nor have the intention to. I don’t even know where to put them. Maybe frame it?

20130610-224226.jpg

Leave a Reply

