52 objects: week 41

Standard

What is it? A poster of London

Where is it? At the top of the stairway

Where did it come from? I think I bought it on a random poster website, I can’t remember which one

Why was it chosen? I have to confess that I wasn’t sure about including this here or not. This poster was an impulse purchase, but I didn’t fall in love with it at first. I wanted something red and black as I was testing the colour scheme for our house when we moved. I thought it was a bit (a bit?) tacky, but now I’m so used to it that I can’t imagine it not being there.

What else? I bought several other pictures, but they are a pain to find frames that fit them. Most of them will have to be custom made, which can be very expensive. This one was easy peasy, as it comes in a standard size and I got a frame on Amazon. No wonder why I have more frames and pictures on the floor than on the walls…

20130520-183348.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

