52 Objects: week 37

Standard

Sometimes I struggle to find an object for this project, but I can’t believe that this one hasn’t been included yet!

What is it? My wedding ring

Where does it come from? We got it online, after we had our fingers measured at a shop.

Why was it chosen? because despite not making a big deal out of the actual wedding, I really like wearing this ring. There is absolutely nothing “special” about it – we didn’t even engrave our names yet – but it represents a new phase in our lives.

What else? nothing, just that. 🙂

20130424-175516.jpg

Please excuse my dried and wrinkled hands – they weren’t like that a year ago…

20130424-175525.jpg

Photo of my bouquet and our wedding rings, on our wedding day

Leave a Reply

