52 objects: week 31

Standard

What is it? A SpongeBob SuqarePants hang bag

Where did it come from? I got it from my previous work, Nickelodeon. It is a product launched in France and is a limited edition (mine is number 50/500).

Where is it? All over the house, I use it quite a lot.

Why was it chosen? Because since I got this bag, it is probably my most used one. It was just a work bag (it’s quite big, fits my laptop and a bunch of other stuff), it was Laura’s nappy bag (sometimes I still use for her stuff), it is my travel bag (I went to Madrid with it and only it).

And what else? Despite being a SpongeBob bag, it is very discrete (if you know the character, you can imagine how bright and yellow all products are) and I like that. I’m not a huge fan of merchandising, even if it is a brand I like, so happy to wear something branded but not “in your face”.

20130317-201521.jpg

The bag

20130317-201532.jpg

Detail of one of the pockets

20130317-201540.jpg

The external label

20130317-201552.jpg

The content of the bag from the trip to Madrid (this was the only bag I took with me)

Leave a Reply

