52 weeks: week 30

Standard

DSC03363

 

What is it? A very old radio

Where is it? My mum’s house, in Brazil (it’s one of those objects that I will inherit)

Where does it come from? I honestly don’t know, but I’ll ask my mum (again) and update this post. I want to say it was from my grandparents or my mum when she was very young. So something around the 30’s or 40’s.

Why it was chosen? It is one of those pieces that I grew up with – it has always been there, just as a member of the family. And since I don’t have that many old items from my parents or grandparents, this is one I will make sure to keep. This radio used to work when I was a kid, but since it has never been in use for decades, I doubt that it works now.

Leave a Reply

