Baby weight: a lot of pain and a lot of gain

Standard

Today I went to see the midwife. She checked the baby’s heart and checked
my urine sample, as well as the blood pressure.

I went there because I needed a paper to give to HR at work – proof I’m pregnant. I’m too relax in relation to this pregnacy; I feel like I don’t care about what they have to tell me. I just need to know the baby is growing well. I just want to keep my cool and be strong to have my “dream” birth with the least intervention I possibly can.

But I got told off by the midwife because I had to cancel a doc appointment in favour of work. I’m feeling much better and not depressive at all, and I understand that I have to keep an eye on it, but not NOW. I’m in the middle of loads to do at work and if I just keep missing work then I will definitely be depressed.

An interesting I finding at the GP is the amount of “support” to lose the baby weight (I’m guessing it’s directed to overweight/obese mums).

Even big programmes such as Slimming World and Weight Watchers have partnered with the Government to help mums on this hard task of getting rid of the extra kilos. Those who eat healthly and exercise don’t have to worry about the extra baby weight – they go away in no time. But if you like your chocolate, your chips and your hearty food (are we talking about me?!), hmmmmmm, you have a problem to sort. Good luck to us!

20130108-215916.jpg

20130108-215931.jpg

20130108-215945.jpg

3 responses »

  1. So glad to see you are feeling better! That’s all that matters! And you are right, the problem is leaving the choccies and cakes aside, good to see the NHS taking care of mums! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

