What a day, what a day!

Standard

The person has a life, you know? It makes a bit harder to speed up the process, but there was some progress today. Still lots to do, but can’t do much now as I’m still waiting some stuff arrive – hopefully – tomorrow. I won’t share photos today, because I’m lazy too tired to look for the cables and download the photos. For those following this soap opera, watch this space tomorrow.

Note to self: Next birthdays will be celebrated at the nursery. When she is old enough to demand a proper party and choose a theme, here is my idea: she will produce everything! She will write all the Thank you notes, will fill the party bags, will fill the balloons and decorate the house. She might even help with all the cooking – invite some few friends for a sleep over the day before, bake and decorate a cake, bake cupcakes, make sandwiches. All with an adult supervision, of course (daddy? granny?).  And you know what? I bet she will love it!

I have to mention my “gurus” here, from whom I got the strength to put some energy and time to organise more than just a cake for Laura’s birthday:

Eriquinha is often my source of inspiration when it comes to decoration – she is a mother of two, lives far far away from her family, and still finds lots of energy to host lunches, dinners, parties, produce birthday parties, photo collages, work, etc. She probably knows the secret of multiplying the hours of her day. Can you believe that she is already planning her sons birthday party, and they are not until September/October!! My idol!

Flavinha is also a mother of two and thank goodness she decided to start a blog. I’m love following her creative ideas, her plans, etc. A while ago, she shared the photos of Lia’s, her older daughter, birthday and I was really impressed. She puts up shelves, pictures, etc. I always rely on hubby to do these things, but I know I can do it (the picture wall in previous post was all done by me)!

Lelei‘s mum – I don’t know her, but she is in my list of “role models”. I wonder if I’ll have all her energy when I have my own grandchildren. Will I organise their parties? Will I put together dozens of party bags, bake their birthday cakes? I hope so and I hope I’ll do all this with the biggest smile in my face and the same excitement I’m preparing Laura’s party.

Mari is a talented artist that was forced to waste her time in an office, instead of living of her art. She made the cutest stuff for Vicki and her friends’ babies during her whole pregnancy. On top of that, she also managed to loose all the baby weight and stay fit post-birth. Talented people that also stay fit are always in my “role model” list, because for me was always either… or.

The list is longer, but this post is already huge and I haven’t finished talking about my day. Little one only had one nap today, which reduced my free time by 30-60 minutes. She is teething again – and all the symptoms again! – making life less easy than usual. But we were all in a good mood and in the afternoon we met the girls from the first time mums group that I first mentioned here. Almost a year later and I can say that I have two new “friends”. Fine, we just meet once a month, if that, but we always try to keep in touch. I’ve invited both to Laura’s party but they cannot make – so they decided to throw a private party today! We had balloons, cake, presents and cards. Laura had loads of fun with her little friends – we then went for a walk in the park and it was time for the kids dinner. It was the “oowwwwwnnnnnnn” moment of the week.

I have photos, but I’ll share them later.

And to end the day in a weird way, I had news from work. Another “friend” leaving before I return to work.

2 responses »

  1. Darling, no need to mention me! I have a much easier life, I have to tell you. I do have a maid and it helps more than I could ever think! That’s why I can “play with” curtains, shelves, etc. (See, I really dream of moving abroad again, but being able to pay for a maid in Brazil is what holds me here! LOL)
    You do great there, you are a mother of a beautiful little girl and you managed to throw her a marvelous garden party! But I agree, this year’s Lia’s B-day will be at school!

  2. Awn, mamãe vai adorar saber que foi incluída aqui! E olha, não se esqueça que eu ajudei lá na bagunça, então lembre que Laurinha e os outros irmãos, amiguinhos de Londres, etc… sempre vão dar uma mão para a festa dos netos também viu! 🙂

Leave a Reply

