I can’t feel anything – or can I?

Standard

I went to the gym today and the trainer was pissed of at her “love interest” so she took it on me. And Laura was on my legs all the time, so I had to work out “quickly” whenever I had a break in order to do the exercises. Conclusion: even my soul is in pain. I’m afraid of tomorrow.

The weather today was just AMAZING. It was hot, people, hot. I was on sleeveless t-shirt and I was sweating. Can you believe it? Beautiful. I hope Laura inherits the love for sun and warmth from both parents. Besides exercising for 1h30, I also walked a bit – another 1h30 to be precise.

And tomorrow we’re going to Greenwich. According to the weather forecast, we’ll have beautiful weather until next week. Hubby will be on holidays and we will try to go on several day trips. Hmmmm, I can’t wait. I have to remember to charge and take the camera with me.

*****

I’ve been very nostalgic lately. The train to central London goes via the hospital where Laura was born and every time I pass by the place, I miss deeply being pregnant and giving birth. Mr. C asked me what I miss about it – I think I miss everything, feeling her kicks, the huge belly, walking like a duck, even the contraction pains and difficulty of finding a position to sleep. I wish I could live the last month again and again. But I don’t think I am brave enough to have a 2nd one just now.

*****

And no chocolate in this house this Easter. I really don’t miss the easter eggs, but this time I’m avoiding chocolate for a while. Since Laura cannot have chocolate – or shouldn’t have – we will pretend that it’s just a bank holiday.

*****

We’ve applied for tickets to the Olympics in 2012. Although we are excited with the possibility of watching a game or two, we are also scared that we will get tickets to all our options. It’s some sort of lottery – you apply for the games you want to see, but there’s no guarantee that you will get any tickets. You might get one, two, or all. Our bill is almost 600 pounds, so you can understand why we are not hoping too much. There is one hope though: Mr. C and I like handball very much, and it’s not a popular sport in the UK (the tickets for the finals were cheaper compared to any other sport), so we might get lucky. 🙂

*****

Our neighbour is building a photo studio in his garage. Cool, eh?

*****

We’re trying to teach Laura to wave goodbye and send kisses. So far no luck. Not sure if she gets confused with tchau-tchau, tai-tai, bye-bye. Also trying to teach her to scream less.

******

Countdown for the weekend starting… NOW!

Leave a Reply

