Weaning – day 3

Standard

Today we gave her a full spoon of potato while driving to the West. Not ideal, but I didn’t want to break the chain of weaning. She didn’t dislike it, but it wasn’t so creamy and easy to swallow. I’ll give it another go tomorrow, but I’ll do it properly.

One thing that is worrying me is her poo. It’s bizarely green, like she’s been only eating broccoli. And she hasn’t eaten any green stuff for more than a week now, so not sure what’s going on. I read somewhere that green poo is because the baby is not eating enough – and here I am, all scared again – but the midwife, ages ago, when this happened for the first time, said I should only worry if the “problem”persists for too long. Ok, I’ll wait another couple of days – if until Thursday nothing changes, Thursday I’m back to the baby clinic to talk to the midwife/Health Visitor again.

Leave a comment