Coffee addict

Standard

I drink coffee since I was very young, under 10 years old. I don’t think it’s healthy, but the damage wasn’t too bad either.

Thing is, I like coffee, but loads of coffee. I drink at least a mug/cup a day, but the big ones, not the tiny expresso cup that civilized people have. We got a expresso coffee machine as a wedding gift and when we have guests, I drink that one to pretend I’m posh. But when I’m on my own, I either make two or three shots of expresso or I make myself a cup of Nescafe 1/2 coffee 1/2 milk.

But since Laura is not a good sleeper, I’ve been trying to reduce the amount of caffeine I consume – and since chocolate has caffeine too, I rather reduce/stop with the coffee.

Our room here has one of those filter coffee machines, which is very common in Brazil and makes the best coffee for me (I can say that, I’m not Italian). And they have a decaf option, which I’ve been taking every day. And I must say – it’s quite good! So from now on, I’m a decaf person.

Leave a Reply

