1st time mums

Standard

This Thursday I’ll start a 1st time mums group here in the area. A bunch of 1st time mums getting together to chat and know each other and know more about being a 1st time mum.

It sounds a bit sad, but I’m really looking forward to it. I normally choose my friends based on similar interests (cinema, music, work, travel…) or if the person has noting to so with me, but has a good sense of humour and interesting enough.

I think I became very needy with pregnancy and I feel like talking about babies with everybody – but let’s face it, it’s a pretty boring topic if you only talk about it especially when you don’t have/like kids.

So being able to talk about kids and meeting new mums is an opportunity to talk all I want/need about this with other people and release my friends of the burden of listening to “Laura this, Laura that”. Not only this, but being on maternity leave is pretty boring if you don’t know other people that don’t work.

It’s once a week, for 5 weeks, ending on the 12th August. I hope there are some cool 1st time mums out there that will be free for a walk on a Wednesday afternoon.

One response »

  1. I don’t think is sad at all!! Sounds brilliant to me, and the chances of meeting people who match with your interests and becoming good friends increase as well. Anything to take you out the house and the routine work! Even more when you are like you and being in the house all the time doesn’t suit you! Waiting for the stories you will bring 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

