Busy bees

Standard

Ops, went to the old blog (The sky is…) instead of this one and stood there for 5 seconds wondering what the heck?! Faulty action.

As you all know by  now, baby Laura hasn’t left the building. Although mommy is getting tired by the hour, I’m still ok to carry her around while doing other stuff. At least we have the house to keep us busy.

Speaking of busy, this weekend was quite full on. On Saturday we went to the house in the morning – the cleaner was going there. We met with Roberto, showed him the house and went for lunch in our local pub, then a short walk at the high street, checked the leisure centre nearby (they accept babies for swimming classes from 3 months old), met with Mari & Gui, showed them the house and back to the local pub for dinner/coffee/desert/loads of water and chat. Then back to the old house, Mari & Gui went back home (bless them, it’s such a long long way from their place to ours) and Roberto slept at hours so we could all go to Ikea the following day.

So on Sunday we went to Ikea, had lunch there (hmmm, meatballs), tried to buy stuff but they were out of stock (boo hoo) and walked a LOT, saw almost everything, and got disappointed with almost all I wanted to buy. Then to DFS, a sofa store, where we tried almost every single sofa in the shop. A couple of good options, one or two good priced sofas, one or two very expensive ones, no purchases. Then off to B&Q, a DIY chain, where we bought some few items and looked at others. By the time I got home, I couldn’t feel my feet and was SO TIRED that I went to bed at around 7pm? Woke up in the middle of the night as I couldn’t sleep anymore, but forced myself to keep my feet up and rest as much as I could. I know it’s good to keep active, but there’s a limit, right?

Anyways, it’s clear that just walking is not enough to get Baby Laura out. Shame that curry is no longer a stomach-friendly option for me, but I still have 2 or 3 options to try.

Leave a Reply

