Weekend

Standard

This weekend I knew I wanted to stay in and sleep a lot. I did stay in, I didn’t sleep a lot. Since I got back from Brazil I can’t eat properly. Nothing (food-wise) really makes me happy – and I guess it’s not only about the food. It’s also the convenience of having somebody preparing fresh food for you. It makes a big difference when cooking is not really your thing. So I didn’t eat that well – I didn’t even feel like eating at all.

Good thing was that I decided that we need to start organising the house to receive a baby. We don’t have space. We do, but it needs to be organised otherwise it won’t fit in a cot, and other baby stuff. So with all the strength I didn’t know I had I spent ALL my Sunday cleaning, organising, checking boxes, throwing things away, cleaning more, filling in bags for charity, etc. There’s still a long way to go, but at least it’s going somewhere. I’m yet to convince Mr. C that if he doesn’t use this desktop for more than 2 years is because he doesn’t really need it. The cot would fit perfectly in that space. We also need desperately to buy some drawers. We agreed not to because this flat was a temporary home until we got ours, but since the prices of houses in the UK are not going down, I think we will have to wait a little bit until we find the house that suits our pockets and our hearts.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

